Sunday, 02 December 2018 09:12

CBS Ennistymon Annual Christmas Concert

After the runaway success of last year’s  Christmas  Concert, Ennistymon CBS are again threading the boards with the return of their highly entertaining musical and dancing extrgavanza.

Included in this years line up the return of the brothers Eoin and Brian Davies who are already carving out a musical career for themselves in Galway and further afield. Jon O Connell an accomplished musician in his own rite, will present his rock group of Sam Toft, John Murphy, Seanie McMahon, Macdara O Keeffe, Colm Linnane, Cathal O Halloran and Patrick Sheridan  on the community centre main stage.

There will be an abundance of traditional music as well as some classical pieces presented by three pianists; Derry Lavender Duncan, Tom Dandoy and Adam Kenny.  Adam Kenny will headline with the pianists while a special treat for the ears will be the sound of six duelling banjos  led by the maestro  Eoin Rouine.

Not to be outdone, the Transition Years are busily rehearsing their Grease Lightning and the Time Wrap dance routines from the shows Grease and The Rocky Horror Show.

There will be a Christmas feel to the entire proceeding with singing contributions from the First Years while the irrepressible Shane O'Loughlin will add a touch of drama to the occasion. Throw in plenty of good humour and festive cheer and you have the makings of a great night!

So on Wednesday the 12th of December at 7.30pm head on down to the town of Ennistymon where a feast of fun and magical music awaits you.

Download attachments: